TOP > 事業報告 > 社会連携

事業報告 - Reports



Collaborating with Stakeholders as an Educational and Research Institution to Become a University Open to Society

The Tenth Japanese University to Sign the Magna Charta Universitatum to Strengthen Partnerships with Universities Worldwide Based on the Charter

大学大憲章(Magna Charta Universitatum)は、ヨーロッパで最古のボローニャ大学が中心となり1988年に制定された憲章です。各国の高等教育機関が緊密に協力し、大学の自治、教育研究、学問の自由、相互交流に取り組むことを掲げており、世界86カ国800校以上の大学が参加しています。日本からは東京大学、京都大学、大阪大学、慶應義塾大学、国際基督教大学、東京理科大学、関西学院大学、創価大学、玉川大学が参加しており、2018年9月18日、東洋大学もこの憲章に加盟しました。加盟署名式は、2018年9月17~18日にスペインのサラマンカ大学で開催されたMagna Charta Universitatum 30周年および同大学創立800周年を記念する行事の一部として実施されました。この加盟により、学長を中心として憲章に基づく取り組みを推進していきます。

The Magna Charta Universitatum is a charter enacted in 1988 under the leadership of the University of Bologna, the oldest university in Europe. The Charter declares that signatory higher educational institutions worldwide will cooperate closely for the sake of institutional autonomy, education and research, academic freedom, and mutual exchange. Over 800 higher educational institutions in 86 countries have signed the Charter, including the University of Tokyo, Kyoto University, Osaka University, Keio University, International Christian University, Tokyo University of Science, Kwansei Gakuin University, Soka University, and Tamagawa University in Japan. On September 18, 2018, Toyo University joined the Magna Charta Universitatum signatories. The signing ceremony was part of the events held at the University of Salamanca in Spain on September 17 and 18, 2018, to celebrate the 30th anniversary of the enactment of the Magna Charta Universitatum and the 800th anniversary of the founding of the University of Salamanca. As a Magna Charta Universitatum signatory, Toyo University will promote endeavors based on the Charter under the leadership of the president.